Announcing the 2019 Sustainability Award Finalists!

Congratulations to all the individuals and organizations who are finalists for this year's awards. Winners will be announced in our next newsletter, published on September 4th!
  • Ruth Abbe
  • Smitty Ardrey, Bike Concord
  • Michael Cass
  • Chris Dundon, Contra Costa Water District
  • Rossmoor Food Waste Recycling Program
  • Cindy Gershen
  • Charlotte "Charlie" Keohane
  • John Kiefer
  • Kathy Kramer, Bringing Back The Natives Garden Tour
  • Janet Miller
  • Richmond Housing Renovation
  • Save Lafayette Trees
  • Springhill Elementary School Garden.

The Leadership In Sustainability Awards will be celebrating 11 years with a fabulous awards gala. On September 17th, our community will come together at the beautiful Pleasant Hill Community Center to honor those who have made an outstanding commitment to sustainability in our county.

Save $15 on Early Bird tickets available now. Don't miss your chance, Early Bird sales end September 3rd! 


This year's gala theme is "Stories of Sustainability," focusing on our community and their own stories of sustainable living. Local groups will be on hand to share their efforts and inspire you to become an active "solutionary".

Views: 94


You need to be a member of Sustainable Contra Costa Network to add comments!

Join Sustainable Contra Costa Network

© 2020   Created by SCOCO.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service