The 7th Annual Contra Costa Leadership in Sustainability and Green Building Awards Gala is coming up on September 23rd! Join us at this event to showcase outstanding sustainability work from individuals, organizations, and green businesses. There are five award categories and each nominee has been evaluated based on their hard work done to promote environmental health, social health and wellbeing, and economic prosperity in Contra Costa County.


The nominees are:


Leadership In Sustainable Communities

Judith Adler

Tom Edwards, Martin Luther King Jr. Junior High

Fairmont Elementary School's Waste Matters

Nanette Heffernan

Sheila Hill

Generation Green's Contra Costa County Climate Leaders

Lori Palmquist

Pleasant Hill Instructional Garden

Mike Vandeman


Leadership in Food System Innovation

Matthew Belasco, Pittsburg Unified School District

Global Student Embassy

Katherine Lyddan, Brentwood Agricultural Land Trust

Carolyn Phinney, CoCo San Sustainable Farm

Siomack Sioshansi, The Urban Farmers

Rodgers Ranch Urban Farm

White Pony Express


Leadership In Sustainable Resource Management

East Bay Regional Park District,  Breuner Marsh Restoration Project

Eastern Contra Costa Transit Authority

Markham Regional Arboretum Society


Rising Stars (18 & under)

Brian M. Wong

Marco Conci


2015 Green Building Award Nominees

Affirmative Wealth Advisors, El Cerrito

Woodbury, Lafayette

The Old Yellow House 1890, Orinda

Milovic Residence, Lafayette


You need to be a member of SCOCO Network to add comments!

Join SCOCO Network

Email me when people reply –